Crew wins league

The Tellico Men’s Senior Softball League concluded the 2021 fall season with John Hunter, league commissioner, recognizing the ‘Crew’ captained by Chuck Giambrone as league champions with an 8-2 record. The ‘Crew’ includes front row, from left, Paul Ernst, Mike Sabato, Tim Skala, Tom Moreno and Chuck Giambrone; back row, Dave Grayham, Pat Gilles, Gary Glesser, Brent Greider, Tom Akin, Daryl Smith and Mike Menozzi. Spring practices will begin in March. For more information, call Hunter at 865-300-6058.