The Crew wins

The Tellico Men’s Senior Softball League concluded the 2021 spring season June 11 with a pizza party and John Hunter, league commissioner, recognizing The Crew, captained by Chuck Giambrone, as league champions with a record of 7-2. The Crew includes, front row, from left, Pat Gilles, Chuck Giambrone, Tom Moreno, Brent Greider and Mike Sabato; second row, Mike Menozzi, Paul Ernst, Gary Glesser, Daryl Smith, Tom Akin and Clyde Elliot. Not pictured is Bob Leonard.